Have you ever noticed, like I have this week, that when you begin to think everything is so ordinary, that is exactly when miracles appear?

My Lenten wilderness wallowing in the ordinary brought forth these gifts in the past week:

An unexpected and spontaneous hug from a precious child at the precise moment I needed a child’s hug the most

Time to share with my parents

Blessed rain encouraging spring into bloom

My husband’s sudden change of plans to be with me when I needed him

Sage words shared in a sermon by a wise and treasured fellow spiritual traveler

The privilege of vacation benefits as part of my employment, affording me time away

The expertise of medical doctors who treated my daughter’s ailing body to restore it to health

All around us,

every day,

we find God in our ordinary lives.

